May 25 2016

Wednesday 5/25/16 Language Arts

Per. 2 (8:15-9:42)

Take out:

  • AVT book

 

LT: I can use the academic word “emphasize” appropriately in sentences.

  • AVT Teach: emphasize, p. 150

 

LT: I can craft an introduction to my book and each chapter carefully, knowing that I have to hook and re-hook my reader every single time.

 

Homework: 

  1. Read 30 minutes (30+ pages) and log in agenda: Title, pages read, 2-sentence summary, parent signature.
  2. Do AVT p. 150-151.
  3. Add introductions to each chapter and write one for your whole book. Continue researching, planning, and drafting new chapters for your book, including gathering quotes you can use in the next chapter.


Posted May 25, 2016 by missnichols in category Language Arts, Miss Nichols' posts

About the Author

I am a teacher of 6th grade honors language arts and math at Jane Addams Middle School in Lawndale, CA.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*