October 16 2018

Tuesday 10/16/18 – Math

Welcome to Math!

Please come in quietly and take out:

  • sheet of loose notebook paper
  • pencil
  • Chromebook

Write your first and last name, date, and math period on the paper with the heading: 

Mod 4 Posttest

Image result for keep change flip

Learning Target copyLearning Target: Students will be able to interpret and compute quotients of fractions, and solve word problems involving division of fractions by fractions, e.g., by using visual fraction models and equations to represent the problem.

Go to my.hrw.com

Open Mod 4 Posttest

When you are finished, do Mod 5: Are You Ready? assignment on my.hrw.com

Homework:

Expected:

  1. Finish Mod 5: Are You Ready? and turn in on my.hrw.com.
  2. Finish 4.3 Interactive and turn in on my.hrw.com (if you did not).

Accelerated:

  1. Do 5.1 ISE (green, blue, and purple–not the whistles) along with p. 107-110 in math book.
  2. Finish 4.3 Interactive and turn in on my.hrw.com (if you did not).

Please switch name cards for the next class.

 

I hope you had a great day!

See you next time!


Posted October 16, 2018 by missnichols in category Math, Miss Nichols' posts

About the Author

I am a teacher of 6th grade honors language arts and math at Jane Addams Middle School in Lawndale, CA.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*