April 23 2020

Thursday 4/23/20 – Math

Welcome to Math!Bitmoji Image

Notes:

  1. Complete the Google Calendar for Time Management assignment on Classroom, if you haven’t yet done so. For Per. 8, the assignment is in LA Classroom. (Thank you to those who have completed this. You might leave a comment on the assignment letting others know if using Calendar has been helpful to you.)
  2. Today’s ZOOM at NOON (Expected) and 12:30 (Accelerated) will be support for today’s assignments. Participating on Zoom gets you Extra Credit! (Link/password are on Google Calendar and Classroom.) 
  3. Both Groups: Do everything under “Today’s Assignments” on Classroom (Classwork page) and continue catching up on your my.hrw.com dashboard.
  4. My office hours are from noon-3:00pm Monday-Friday. You can email me with questions about the lessons. Screenshot the problem you are working on.
  5. Miss Nichols Per. 3 Group: instructions for today are in Study Skills Classroom.
  6. Remember Friday is “finish your assignments” day. If you are all caught up in math, I will have math games for you to play. Check Classroom on Friday for the links.

Expected – 13.1: Area of Quadrilaterals

  1. Video help for Mod 13 Are You Ready? is on Classroom.
  2. Join me on Zoom at Noon for 13.1: Area of Quadrilaterals.
  3. Finish lessons on my.hrw.com.

Accelerated – Finishing work / Mods 9 & 10 Review

  1. Continue with assignments on my.hrw.com.
  2. If you are caught up with previous assignments, there is a Module 9 & 10 Review assignment on Classroom.
  3. Join me on Zoom at 12:30 to talk about my.hrw.com assignments.

As always, email me if you have any questions!

Bitmoji Image


Posted April 23, 2020 by missnichols in category Math, Miss Nichols' posts

About the Author

I am a teacher of 6th grade honors language arts and math at Jane Addams Middle School in Lawndale, CA.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*