April 27 2016

Wednesday 2/27/16 Language Arts

Per. 2 – Reading (8:15-9:42)

Take out:

  • AVT book

 

LT: I can use the academic word “determine” appropriately in sentences.

  • AVT Share: determine, p. 124-125
  • AVT Teach: logical, p. 126

 

LT: I can discover the meaning of figurative language by using context clues.

  • Watsons Figurative Language Quiz

 

LT: I can change my way of speaking to suit a variety of situations and tasks.

  • Watsons skit groups meet, choose parts, and rehearse

Homework: 

  1. Read 30 minutes (30+ pages) and log in agenda: Title, pages read, 2-sentence summary, parent signature.
  2. Do AVT p. 126-127.


Posted April 27, 2016 by missnichols in category Language Arts, Miss Nichols' posts

About the Author

I am a teacher of 6th grade honors language arts and math at Jane Addams Middle School in Lawndale, CA.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*